Meet a Girl!: Nurretta, 5th Year

“I am strong powerful and unique….I am a Sister Cities Girl!”
Meet Nurretta! 

Nurretta has been a choir member since 2012 and currently sings with Travel Choir as an Alto. She is an important and powerful part of our community!

camp

When did you first join Sister Cities?
I joined Sister Cities in 2012.

What do you like about being a purple girl?
I like that being a purple girl means that you’re automatically in a loving family.

What is a memorable experience that you’ve had as part of SCG?
On memorable experience is our tour to Washington , D.C. and Baltimore, MD. This trip was an opportunity to bond with the girls and sing for others.

What have you learned from being a part of SCG?
Being in SCG has taught me to be more confident in ME and my singing voice.

Who is your favorite singer/band?
One of my favorite singers is Rihanna and one of my favorite bands is Maroon 5! 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

