Meet Da’Shona…a powerful, purple girl!

dashona-1

When did you first join Sister Cities?
I joined Sister Cities four years ago at Memphis Street Academy Charter School.

What do you like about being a purple girl?
I like meeting new people and learning new songs.

What is a memorable experience that you’ve had as part of SCG?
One memorable experience I had was when I went on the Washington D.C. and Baltimore Tour with Travel Choir last year and after we sang “I Need You to Survive” me and my Mom cried.

What have you learned from being a part of SCG?
I’ve learned how to use my breath when I sing.

Who is your favorite singer/band?

My favorite singer is Da’shona!!

Leave a Reply

